Maker Pro
Maker Pro

10.7 MHz oscillator with transistor

hello
I found few circuits on net about 10.7Mhz oscillator and i build it with parts I have
but it looks that no one of them not work ,in another words not oscillate.
any help?
anyone know for one tested with transfilter 10.7 mhz that work ?
thanks

Hi
That is for total beginners and is ok.
I have built many fm oscillators transmitters etc and all work with or
without good layout ,main thing is transistor type and his working point.
Unfortunatelly i have no luck with this one of 10.7Mhz
why i need that ?
I was asking for some working and tested circuit on 10.7 mhz to test
fm detector or better to say to adjust it on proper frequency.

For example look this simple circuit.
it is almost typical fm oscillator -transmitter.
i use fabricated choke of 3.3 uH with 68pF which should give 10.7mhz
as resonant frequency but circuit simply not oscillate.
or i need to add some audio signal to it to test is something on output?
thanksOscillator_10.7MHz.gif

With a 3 volt supply, your biasing is going to be fairly critical. As shown, the 2n3904 is not biased on at all. Try reducing that 39K to a 10.1K.

davenn

anyone know for one tested with transfilter 10.7 mhz that work ?

ummmm .... 10.7 MHz oscillators are not normally use for transmitters as this is a very common Local Oscillator in receivers.
You really shouldn't be transmitting on this freq as it will upset everyone in your local area

I strongly suggest you look at using a different frequency

I also strongly suggest that if you are going to play with RF oscillators, You really must have a
frequency counter to know exactly what frequency you oscillator is producing

Dave

davenn and otthers..
I really don't know why my question is too complex.
of course i don't want to transmit anything on 10.7MHz
I just want to build this oscillator for testing I.F. 10,7Mhz amplifiers and demodulators.
So i need one good -tested circuit for that purpose only

davenn