Maker Pro
Maker Pro

RCU 12v Light Switches for a Aussie expat in Pattaya!

I just want to start by offering apologies for any information that I may represent here incorrectly. Unfortunately I have no electrical experience outside of my questionable common sense.

I'm hoping somebody will be able to help because with my limited knowledge I seem to be coming to a dead end with regards to options and while living in Pattaya has its benefits, electrical experts seem to be eluding me!

So basically what I have (according to me in my limited experience) is dry contact momentary 12 volt light switches that activate a RCU (I will include pictures below). Very similar to the type of setup found in many hotel rooms I believe. I have tested the light switches and am fairly confident that they are 12 volt.

The light switches are about 12 years old and have no backlighting so in the dark they are very difficult to find. There are about 12 in total, with the bulk of the switches being 3 gang, but I also have single and dual switches. They are also housed in the American/Australian-style rectangular boxes a style that does not seem to be supported very strongly in the hotel light switch community!

So what I'm hoping to do.

1. Replace the existing switches with backlit, or failing that a tactile switch.
2. Incorporate some type of smart home integration (for voice activation).

Something like this would have been perfect apart from the fact that it does not seem to fit my situation at all!
https://broadlinkofficial.en.alibab...l?spm=a2700.shop_plgr.41413.12.22fb5a95AfhdGT

I think that my choices are going to be relatively limited and probably expensive. But I'm hoping that somebody here may be able to point me in a direction to help with these perceived problems.

Switch/RCU Pics
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1_-wd_Z9xMkGtOtnLtyiY9K9FpCLg9uK5?usp=sharing

Anyway any help is greatly appreciated. :)