Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Why don't I get a Sine wave?

15302484_1423705977669642_902397143_o.png

So I want to get a sine wave out of the last integrator amplifier. But as you can see, I don't get one, I'm pretty new in this and I would like to know what's happening? I would appreciateany help! Thanks :D

mod: see here for the (fixed) circuit.

Last edited by a moderator:

hevans1944

Hop - AC8NS
The last amplifier isn't really an integrator because there is a resistor in parallel with the "integrating" capacitor. This resistor is the reason the output is "curvy" instead of a a linear saw-tooth waveform. But since you are feeding square waves into your "integrator" stage, by what magic did you expect a sinusoidal waveform to appear in the output?

Last edited:
You can get a sine wave by building a Wien Bridge Oscillator or a Phase Shift oscillator, or a Bubba Oscillator (love that name)

Bob

The last amplifier isn't really an integrator because there is a resistor in parallel with the "integrating" capacitor. This resistor is the reason the output is "curvy" instead of a a linear saw-tooth waveform. But since you are feeding square waves into your "integrator" stage, by what magic did you expect a sinusoidal waveform to appear in the output?

I read here :: http://www.electronics-tutorials.ws/opamp/opamp_6.html
that if I put a tringular wave in the input of an integrator I should get a Sine wave. And in this case the second op amp gives me a trignular wave. What should I do so the third one gives me a sine ?

Harald Kapp

I read here :: http://www.electronics-tutorials.ws/opamp/opamp_6.html
that if I put a tringular wave in the input of an integrator I should get a Sine wave
Where in that reference did you find this statement? I can't find it and it isn't true. All that is stated is that as square wave will be integrtaed into a ramp function and that a sine wave will stiil be a sine wave but with shifted phase.