Maker Pro
Maker Pro

trying to build a led sight light

I'm new to this..lol.. Does anyone know what this box is called and where I can get one? It uses 2 2032 batteries..

Attachments

• ResizedImage_1387855297992.jpg
    ResizedImage_1387855297992.jpg
    124 KB · Views: 139

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Is this some sort of puzzle?

Why are you asking this question?

What do you know about this device?

Have you tried an archery forum?

No this Is not a puzzle, I'm trying to build this light for my sight.. What I know about it , is that the device, is the brightness can be turned up and down.. It Runs on 2 2032 batteries.. I have looked all over for one.. Thought maybe someone on here might know what this device is.. I was hoping to build one iinstead of paying 120.00 for one.. so if someone could help me with this it would be great!!

davenn

hi jackal11

we have no idea what its supposed to do
that's why Steve asked if you had enquired on an archery forum?

all we can see is it has 4 pushbutton switches and a low battery indicator
if you cannot tell us exactly what it does, what the switches are for,
how do you expect us to show you a working circuit ?
we have no idea what circuitry is inside the box and if it connects to anything outside the box ???

if you can help us a lot more with lots of info, someone here may be able to help you :)

cheers
Dave

It has 2 wires that come out of the box that run a LED light or uv light to light up my archery sight.. I made one with a 9v battery box with an on of switch..but the one I posted the pic of, you can make the light brighter or dimmer with the to front buttons.. The buttons toward the back work like timers that you can adjust how long the light is on.. Like I said new to this..lol.. I thought maybe someone new what this box is and where I could get one.. Or a bow that I could use that is small like this one, that is adjustable.. Where I could turn the up brighter or make it dimmer

davenn