Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Dsc1616 with pk5500

Hello anyone.
I am a HVAC technician who has an alarm system setup by a former employee who designed a anti/theft system using a dsc1616 board. We have several pressure switches daisy chained thru the dsc1616. We’ve used this system for years as several locations. Well the guy that installed them and designed them normally took care of any service related issues with the alarm panel. I keep getting emails from the customer at different locations this message:At 19:47 on 02/18/2020 transmitter ID “ “ reported an abnormal test. This signal indicates a state on your panel that requires maintenance. Following the instructions he left with our company doesn’t seem to be resolving the issue. We have no codes in the history and every time we hook up the pk5500 it shows no troubles. Any help would be appreciated

Sorry I didn't see this thread till today. I've been on the road and haven't checked in for a couple of days.

@Havens1944, manufacturers of professional-grade alarm panels usually will deal only with professional alarm dealers, who are their actual customers (as opposed to the end users). They really aren't set up to try to talk novice DIYers through troubleshooting. To open an account with DSC, Garwa would have to show he's a professional dealer, i.e., someone who buys DSC products on a regular basis, and whose technicians are familiar with how alarm systems work and know the jargon, etc.

@Garwa13 : This site,
https://www.doityourself.com/forum/electronic-home-security-systems-alarms-devices-87/
is for DIYers and is supported by alarm professionals who volunteer their time & expertise. You may have to wait a little for someone to chime in. So far, I don't have a clear idea of exactly what's going on with your system.

" I keep getting emails from the customer at different locations this message:At 19:47 on 02/18/2020 transmitter ID “ “ reported an abnormal test."