Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Chosing the Right Tweeter

Hi... Guise, Im a Newbie on sound systems..
I just wanna ask if Someone can help me about choosing the right tweeter for our sound system.
Does it depends on my amplifiers or on woofer or what??.. thanks

This is a fairly complicated issue.
I would say it is an acoustic issue more than an electronic one.

It depends on so many things like:
how would you like your system to sound,what kind of music do you play.
what power ratings should your system have.
What size should it have.
What size of room would the music be played in.
What are the other sound elements in the "box".
What is your budget.
and more...

What is your sound system?

Last edited:
Hi... Guise, Im a Newbie on sound systems..
I just wanna ask if Someone can help me about choosing the right tweeter for our sound system.
Does it depends on my amplifiers or on woofer or what??.. thanks
This is a fairly complicated issue.
I would say it is an acoustic issue more than an electronic one.

It depends on so many things like:
how would you like your system to sound,what kind of music do you play.
what power ratings should your system have.
What size should it have.
What size of room would the music be played in.
What are the other sound elements in the "box".
What is you budget.
and more...

What is your sound system?

I got
SAKURA AV-733 (Digital Stereo Mixing Amp)
50/60 Hz
Music Power: 450Watt + 450watt

My Speakers are already made speakers
it has 1 woofer and 1 tweeter
the tweeter one is not working so planning to replace it with a new one. But dont know how to choose the right one??..

That is a lot of power.
Which brand are the speakers?
The obvious thing to do ,would be getting the same type of tweeter.

Audio is a mess... part of the reason is that the qualities that many claim are important, don't actually make an audible difference.