Maker Pro
Maker Pro

noob here.... can i use a generator to power my electric motor (woo woo)

what im thinking of is a system that uses the smallest electric motor to power a generator of house capacities...... but the motor being powered by the same generator.
I know you all will say HELL NO to this idea as your scared to put thought into it, but if there is a way.... even if we get close but not with the ability to power a house ill be happy :)

so the question is..... can i do it??

(system as follows so far; Electric motor-flywheel-gearbox(automatic)-flywheel-generator-battery packs-house/electric motor)

there will be a diesel motor attached to the gearbox on an electric clutch to be used when motor is over capacity

size and money should not be concidered. so throw knowledge into it and please dont say no till ALL options have been exhausted

what im thinking of is a system that uses the smallest electric motor to power a generator of house capacities...... but the motor being powered by the same generator.
I know you all will say HELL NO to this idea as your scared to put thought into it, but if there is a way.... even if we get close but not with the ability to power a house ill be happy :)

so the question is..... can i do it??

(system as follows so far; Electric motor-flywheel-gearbox(automatic)-flywheel-generator-battery packs-house/electric motor)

there will be a diesel motor attached to the gearbox on an electric clutch to be used when motor is over capacity

size and money should not be concidered. so throw knowledge into it and please dont say no till ALL options have been exhausted
I'm saying no right away.
If you feed a motor directly from a generator, that will work... but the losses will compound and you will end up with a stationary motor and generator if you try to turn the very same generator with the motor that it's powering.