Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Chip45 Boot2 GUI, AVR Studio 4, MPLAB IDE, WinPic800, Tinyboot loader?

Status
Not open for further replies.
What are these software programs used for Chip45 Boot2 GUI, AVR Studio 4, MPLAB IDE, WinPic800, Tinyboot loader?

I use Chip 45 Boot2 GUI version 1.12 to program a ATXmega256A3U
I use AVR stuiod 4 to program a ATXmega256A3U chip
I use MPLAB IDE v8.85 to program a PIC18F25J50
I use WinPic800 V.364 to program a PIC18F4520
I use TinyBoot Loader to program a MAX3845 USQ chip

I'm not programming the code, I'm just flashing a HEX file to them

Since I'm not programming, what am I doing so I can put on my resume? I don't want people to think i'm a programmer. If I say I programmed these chips they think im a programmer, so what can I say?

These Chips need a HEX file, why is that? and a bootloader file

Then these chips can put a firmware file ontop of a bootloader program

Why does each chip use a different software program? to load two different hex files

They all download or flash the chip either a boot loader file or HEX file

I still don't understand why each chip needs a boot loader file and a HEX file

They Use Hyperterminal software program on windows, which I don't know what is does or checks for

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
I'm not programming the code, I'm just flashing a HEX file to them

you're flashing the chips. And BTW, you're not flashing the hex file to the chip because the hex file is simply a representation of what is flashed to the chip.

As an analogy, when you fuel a car, you use a bowser. You don't call it bowsering a car. The bowser is the source if the fuel, the hex file contains a representation of the code.

Since I'm not programming, what am I doing so I can put on my resume?

Flashing microcontrollers using Chip 45, AVR studio 4, ...

These Chips need a HEX file, why is that?

Their flash memory requires some contents (the program) and there is a representation of it in the hex file.

and a bootloader file