Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Call it feed back.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined the site in the interest of a hobbyist, it looked ok for a while, there are a lot of pleasant members always willing to help, the forum is a good one + 1 to Ian.

My absence has been two fold, firstly illness and secondly a couple of members that took a dislike of me from day one, i cant be doing with those tiny minded individuals that cant have a sensible debate with out getting contrary, for me it spoiled it, for the most part i know the pleasant members thrive which is excellent.

In the early days of joining it was put to me by a member that i posted to often, a childish argument ensued, old news been and gone, those couple of members that took a dislike to me from day one believe they are a higher power, shame really, as i am a modest hobbyist.

I pop in from time to time as there are many intersting topics going on, as for a more active status i really cant be bothered with the cold atmosphere these couple of members cause, others might get on with them, affraid i dont, there ego is way over inflated.

Maybe its the nature of forum life, i dont really know, i expect the PM's to go back and forward after my post, ive slated no one, this is feed back from my perspective, i will only ever be a hobbyist (NOT CLAIM TO KNOW EVERYTHING) If this post is deleted it will show the nature of the power hungry individuals that took a dislike to me, and only reinforce there hatered towards me.

Just feed back as ive not been about for a while, long may interesting topics continue and pleasant members thrive, the forum is exellent and not spoiled for others which is exellent, but it will never be the same as the begining for me, wish you all well on a final and will pop in from time to time to see the great topics going on. (-;

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Welcome back Dave.

edit: Sorry to hear what you're thinking Dave.

However *I* would not remove this post for several reasons: