Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Zener Diode - I feel terrible!

Hi. I read the post about finding the correct part numbers but after using Google and several search data sheets I cannot for the life of me find the p/n for a Zener.

I have a number Z327A and have searched even using the * after a part number etc etc.

Anyways I attached a pic. Please help!

Attachments

• Zener Stumped.jpg
    Zener Stumped.jpg
    108.6 KB · Views: 117
A27 or 27A. Honestly I am a technician but electronics is new to me after only a couple of years of playing around with them.

I have found one/several types. And the ones that match in the visual sense dont match the power supply I am repairing.

My second trade was in aircraft engineering. There were pretty much the same part numbers for everything - or a very descriptive alternate.

Gee. I can even do a search for A27 and get a picture of a Thai girl.

Ok fair enough I will study Zeners and how they are rated in more depth.

Regards Boyd

Harald Kapp

That's the schematics number.... Not the component part number
At first I thought so, too. But have a closer look at other components. The designators typically have 2 parts:
  • reference designation from schematic (e.g. R3, DZ1, ...)
  • value in parentheses (1.2K, Z327A, ...)
Unfortunately I haven't been able to find a Z327A (or 327A) zener diode either.

For whatever it may be worth, I found these links:
http://www.weisd.com/test/GenericParts_WEISD_view.php?editid1=309-327-802

http://shop.evilmadscientist.com/productsmenu/partsmenu/327-zener :D

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
I found one zener, but it was a stud mount 2N3327A or similar, and clearly not whar goes there.

Do you have the original part? Perhaps it has useful markings?

How did you get from a relay board . . . . . all the ways to this . . . . and not even give this equipment's Brand and Model number ?