Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Tumble Dryer with No Heat Generation?

Hi, I'm a newbie at this, so I hope I have provided sufficient context to my question.

I have an Electrolux Condensor Dryer EDP2074PDW. All functions appear to work except for any heat generation & consequential drying. The original error message was E62, subsequently E63 & E70 thereafter.

My partner hadn't raised the lack of drying as an issue until recently. It must have been a month since drying performance dropped to a noticeable degree. I'm told this did not coincide with any other event. Although I have since cleaned & cleared build-up of compacted fluff in all areas of the dryer (Condensor, Ducts, vents ...etc).

I suspected the fault was related to the dryer component (at the rear). Although the electrical supply before the heater component has measured at only 10V AC. The thermocouple is attached to the same dryer component & energised from separate wires measured at 240V AC across the terminals.

Do you think the lack of heat is related to; the heater unit, the control board or something else?

Many thanks in advance.

Dryer2A.jpeg

Last edited:

bertus

Hello,

You can attach pictures with a size upto 300 kB.
You could resize the pictures and upload them.

Bertus

It certainly sounds like a thermal fuse has triggered due to over heating.
You have probably cleared the venting by cleaning all the fluff out.
You will need to open the dryer to find the component. It should be close to the heater/element.

Martin

Thank you all for your prompt replies.

Martin, I assume your "thermal fuse" is the same as I incorrectly described as "thermocouple" & shown in the recently uploaded pic?

BTW, I have just tested & the result is no continuity across these terminals as per this video. So it all makes sense now. .. Many thanks again!

Also they are fairly common and should be available on whatever online place you have there such as Ebay.
Should be a temperature marking on the body of the device.