Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Stuck! How can I remve that CD plastic block , metal bar is blocking it ?

Hi, I'm glad I have found this forum. I am a noob when it comes to electronics and I am stuck trying to fix a CD inkjet printer ( This is a DYMO discpainter printer ).
I need to change the belt which makes the cd rotate when the printing is in progress.

So I need to go under the black platic cd tray/holder which you can see on the pictures. That black block on which I put the CD, slides in and out towards the cardridge with a metal bar which looks like "fixed" under the cd block. I think , almost sure, that I need take out that bar, in order to remove the CD block, and to be able to change the belt. The problem is, I cannot remove the bar. I thought I would be able to make it slide all the way to the end on the right side, but a very small metal piece looking like a horseshoe blocks it.

Here are some pictures and a video to understand what I'm trying to say, the video is in low quality I had trouble to film and do a demo of the problem... Please watch the video to understand what I mean as I believe it will be better to understand than the pictures.

I56Zrs8.jpg

JkiHfWi.jpg

On the left side, the bar goes through a hole in plastic and reached the end of the box, there's not much space:

LHeifSP.jpg

On the right side, the is quite some space between the hole where the metal bar goes through, and the white plastic end of the box. If I could make the bar slide through all the way to the end, it would be free itself from the hole on the left side ( see previous picture ) then I could take out the cd block. But there is a small metal piece attached to the bar , which looks like a horseshoe thing.

MyZBwdR.jpg

Sorry for the bad video quality!
Here it is:

I can provide more videos or pictures.