Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Sending and receiving data cheap

Hi,

About me:
I am rather new to electronics, so please be good to me :) (but have some experience).

What am i trying to do:
I want to make this a cheap setup (don't mind the arduino cost) where i can have several transmitters and one receiver.
For example if i want to have a temperature sensor in 2 different places, and want to transmit the temperature to the receiver every hour.

Equipment i currently have:
- Arduino uno
- Arduino mega
- 433Mhz RF Transmitter / receiver (ebay)
- PT2262 (Datasheet1, Datasheet2)
- PT2272-M4 (Datasheet)
- Powersupply (0-30v)
- Breadboards, Wires, multimeters, different resistors, capacitators....etc

What have i already done successfully, and what is the problem?
I have setup the first transmitter and receiver code from here: http://www.instructables.com/id/RF-315433-MHz-Transmitter-receiver-Module-and-Ardu/?ALLSTEPS
They mention that i can use the PT2262 and PR2272 in the article without mentioning how to setup the code and hardware to use it(as far as i understand).

What is my question?
Maybe someone can help me successfully setup the hardware in fritzing and point me to the right direction on what libs i need to send code from the arduino?

I have the following setup: (i am actually using two different breadboards)
fritzing.png

Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• 433Mhz transmitter and receiver.rar
    14.6 KB · Views: 51
  • Arduino 433Mhz RF PT2262 and PT2272-M4 sketch.fzz
    20 KB · Views: 65
I'd say forget about Instructables. It can be very misleading at times.

:oops:Edit:-
Have to eat my words here as the one I refer to was actually posted in Instructables as well.
Link below......:oops:

Check the Arduino tutorials and forums on "mesh networking".

There is a bloke from down here who has a write up about his cattle watering system. See if I can find it for you.
Interesting reading.

http://www.instructables.com/id/Simple-Arduino-Wireless-Mesh/