Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Reverse engineering of temperature sensor

Hello everybody,
I do have a temperature sensor that i am trying to integrate in a project. The device was supposed to be an infrared temperature sensor, but when i opened it up to try to understand how to get a useful signal out of it I only found a small PCB with a LASER diode (TOSHIBA TOLD 9200) pointing at the lens. I understand that the laser beam is used as an aid in aiming the sensor at the correct spot for temperature reading, and since there are no other components pointing at the lens, I can only guess that the tiny signal from the photodiode inside the laser diode is used to get a reading (obviously after turning the laser off). this is supported by the presence of an OP AMP (AD760). I have drawn up the circuit board and I am attaching pictures of the original board and my drawings (one of them with transparent components so you can see where the tracks are going underneath them). I have ZERO experience with SMD components, I managed to understand that the black ones (marked 1002) should be resistors and the glass orange one a diode. the other components (gray ones) are they capacitors?? there are no marks on them. and the black one with three pins marked A7p what is it?? (only 2 pins of it are connected) I tried to search the net but had no luck. there are 5 wires coming out of the device: yellow, white/red, green, red, black.
Is there anyone who can help me make sense of that? (I am ready to pay for that if needed)
001.jpg 001.jpgsolid.JPG transparent.JPG

Kind regards

uh, it is supposed to be a temperature sensor. i did not had the chance of meausuring it on the original equipment, but i guess it has an analog output, because there is an op amp on it...