Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Plotter Cutter Help

Hi I'm a newbie here.
I have a redsail 1360c plotter cutter or sticker cutter that is playing up- but don't know much about electronics.
when I turn it on with the switch the lcd screen flashes on, the plotter knife goes down and then it stops (screen off, knife up) and it does it again every second flash/ up/ down. it's supposed to travel to the right and be ready to cut with the lcd on. I bought it like this and the seller said it worked once from new and then did this , although it looks like it's done more work than one!
I looked inside and noticed the power supply circuit has 240v going in (which it does and the fuse is all good) and 3 connectors coming out - one fg - one 28v and lastly -8v -- the -8v reads about -5 and the 28v has nothing 0v coming out.
the board looks clean and nothing looks or smells burnt out - the 240v input goes up to a mosfet svf4n60f (far right) which seems to switch and then into a transformer (in the middle) that nothing seems to come out of-- a quick test of the diodes seems OK except maybe the mbrf 10200ct (middle bottom) which looks like doesn't stop the current as it should on the ohmeter (assuming it acts like 2 diodes joining at the middle pin. this mbr looks to end up on the 28v side.. does anyone know where should I check next, as I'm out of my depth!?
cheers trev

Attachments

• circuit.jpg
    circuit.jpg
    306.9 KB · Views: 81
  • circuit2.jpg
    circuit2.jpg
    297.7 KB · Views: 86
Do you have a manual for this, or can you check on-line for one?
It sounds like a circuit problem, but with all the new stuff out there, I try to check the factory troubleshooting hints first, as a lot of devices come with safety interrupts.
Please be careful with the blade.
Is there a factory default setting or procedure to get there?
Is there a scrap paper piece or something blocking the blade or blade sensor?