Maker Pro
Maker Pro

need help with an amplifier

Hello everyone! I needed to build voltage amplifier(gain = 100) based on transistor.I made this circuit on multisim. Input Vrms is 7.07 and output Vrms is about Vin*100. Can anyone say, is it correct way? Or do i need to calculate and consider another things. Thank youscreenshot.jpg

Welcome to EP.
"Input Vrms is 7.07 and output Vrms is about Vin*100"
That is a bit of a miracle using VCC=12V...

Also, the re and rc seem low values.

How did you calculate the gain?

I suppose it should read: 0.707 mV (rms).

Toffetan: Did you perform an AC or a TRAN analysis?
In any case, I would do a TRAN analysis in order to check the waveform (distortions).

Welcome to EP.
"Input Vrms is 7.07 and output Vrms is about Vin*100"
That is a bit of a miracle using VCC=12V...

Also, the re and rc seem low values.

How did you calculate the gain?

Gain is Vout/Vin => 695mV/7.07mV is about 100. or is it not gain? i am new in electronics, so before build this circuit on breadboard i wanted to ask here, because when i started to do DC analysis there were some troubles and it seems that it is not good circuit, but on multisim it works-_-
"That is a bit of a miracle using VCC=12V..." - i didnt understand what it means
thank you

Toffetan - are you aware that your resistance values (Rc and RE) are rather low? So you need a lot of milli-Amps as DC current through the transistor.
Why not in the lower kOhm range? Example: Ic=1mA (2mA) and Rc=6 kohms (3kOhms). The stabilizing resistor RE could be app. 5...10% of Rc.
Question: What about the load resistor (32 Ohms). Is that a given value?

In addition to what LvW says, which I agree with completely, you cannot reasonably drive a 32Ω load with that circuit. You need a push pull output stage.

Bob

As stated above, Re should be like 1 kohm with Ic 1 mA, which is like an oldtimer rule-of-thumb.