Maker Pro
Maker Pro

LVDT circuit - need to explain how it works

If any one could help me or point me in the right direction that would be awesome... Thank you!!

QFakY4l.jpg
EanIekj.jpg

davenn

welcome to EP :)

specifically,
what do you want to know ?
where did you get the circuit from ?
is this something you are actually building ?
what instructions came with the circuits ?

Dave

Last edited:
welcome to EP :)

specifically,
what do you want to know ?
where did you get the circuit from ?
is this something you are actually building ?
what instructions came with the circuits ?

OTHER THAN MOD's, NO ONE ELSE ANSWER TILL MY QUESTIONS HAVE BEEN ANSWERED BY THE OP

Dave

what do you want to know ? Just how the basic sub parts of the circuit work
where did you get the circuit from ? I'm an apprentice and have been given a task to build a circuit to measure the linear displacement of a LVDT, this is the circuit i have been given to explain how it works and to build.
is this something you are actually building ? Yes
what instructions came with the circuits ? none.

davenn

what instructions came with the circuits ? none.

well its a well drawn/laid out circuit, rather than a hand drawn one so there must be more information about it available
so some one gave you this circuit and said build it ??
did you ask them for the background info ?

what is your knowledge of Op-Amps like ?
Have you done any study on Op-amps or look at any tutorials online ?
there are masses of them available ....

on the forums we really like to try and help people learn ... learn to work through circuits, learn to research for info, etc

If we just spoonfeed you the answers, you will never learn anything ;)

This is why I'm asking all the questions :)

Dave

well its a well drawn/laid out circuit, rather than a hand drawn one so there must be more information about it available
so some one gave you this circuit and said build it ??
did you ask them for the background info ?