Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Lacking eletronic and mechanical knowledge (Student)

Hello, this is my first post on this forum. I'm a student from Belgium (Secondary school), apologies in advance if i make a mistake in any of these posts.

I have a problem with my knowledge of electronics and mechanics. The next month i will be going to secondary school for my last year, after that high school to learn more about programming and computing.
In my current school, i'm learning Electromechanics. This is so i know how to make machines and electronics myself, and would be realy useful later in life.
But there is a problem. For a couple of years, i had an old teacher with alot of knowledge of these topics, but due to him getting older he didn't teach us anything. (This teacher teached our practice in Electronics) While i thought i was doing well, i wasted a few years learning close to nothing. Now i have a new teacher, but our class has the electronical knowledge from a second grader, forgetting knowing basic stuff frequently and having trouble in class.

I know my theory though, as i've learned that. But i wanted to ask if there is a book or guide i (and my fellow students) can use this last year, as i otherwise will end my secondary school without doing electronics in practice well. Something that i can use during my classes, or while practicing with the class)
Mind that i am searching for something that will help in practice, not a book with just formulas and such, since i know those. (Ofcourse they can be in there, as it's electronics) This help is really appriciated, as i hope i can reach my goal to know what i'm doing by the end of this school year. It's very shaming to talk to people about what you learn, and not being able to show or answer what they are asking as i never was able to learn it.

Thanks in advance,

-Del