Maker Pro
Maker Pro

how to write c code for motor

Harald Kapp

main()
{
motor_on();
}

This could work. Depends on how motor_on() is implemented.

O.k., that was the fun part. You have to supply a lot more information on your project:
- What kind of controller do you use?
- What kind of motor do you use?
- How is the motor attached to the controller?
- Do you have any libraries for motor control you might use?

Harald

vead, on a serious note, do you understand what harald is trying to say? You really left us with no way to help you. Did you get it figured out or are you still stuck? If you still need help we will need you to answer haralds questions.

vead, on a serious note, do you understand what harald is trying to say? You really left us with no way to help you. Did you get it figured out or are you still stuck? If you still need help we will need you to answer haralds questions.

hi jackorocko i am really sorry if i did make any mistake . i am new in embedded c . i have not join c class i want to learn myself. so first thing came in my mind how to make c program for
microcontroller. if i should get basic of embedded c then i can make small program for system so first i decide to learn simple program as motor move forward ,LED turn on off

actually i am searching platform of embedded c which is use in every embedded system

and again sorry for my bad English

thanks

Well my best advice is to search google for code in the language you want to learn. Reading and playing around with code that already works is a great way to learn the language.

what type of micro-controllers have you looked at? If you are interested in the PIC's. Sorry, it is in english. http://www.gooligum.com.au/tutorials/baseline/PIC_Base_C_1.pdf

edit: I had to remove the first link, the author has decided to charge for his material and advertising for commercial profit is prohibited on these boards.

Last edited:

Harald Kapp

jackorocko is right.