Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Help with battery powered PC case fan

So I am wanting to take an 80mm PC case cooling fan and use to cool the power supply I use for my pedalboard. I am just wondering what battery would best serve this purpose. The specs off the manufactuers website says this:

Model No.- CF4SL-UBL
Material PU- plastic
Color- Blue
Dimension- 80 x 80 x 25 mm

Fan Speed-
1500 ± 15% RPM

Air Power-
12 VDC

Noise Level-
≦20 dBA

Operation Voltage Range- 7 VDC ~ 13.5 VDC
Start-up Voltage- 7 VDC
Rated Voltage- 12 VDC
Rated Current- 0.17 A
Lock Rotor Current- 0.07 A
Air Flow-
17.21 CFM

Static Air Pressure- 0.88mm-H2O
Connector- 3-pin and 4-pin
Life Expectation- 25,000 hours

I am very new to this type of thing so I have no idea where to get started. Any advice is appreciated!

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
What power do you have available? If you have 12V, that would be perfect. If not, a small regulator may be better (to convert the voltage) rather than adding another battery.

What power do you have available? If you have 12V, that would be perfect. If not, a small regulator may be better (to convert the voltage) rather than adding another battery.
As of right now I don't have any available. I haven't purchased anything yet, wanted to make sure I knew what I was doing first. The idea I had in my mind was to have a battery pack (ideally of the sort you can just go buy at any store) and have the fan connected to the batterys and then have it conected to a simple switch to turn the fan on and off.

(*steve*)

¡sǝpodᴉʇuɐ ǝɥʇ ɹɐǝɥd
Does the pedalboard have a power supply?

I guess I'm confused, but you said you wanted to cool it, so I assume it is powered (or powers) something.

Does the pedalboard have a power supply?

I guess I'm confused, but you said you wanted to cool it, so I assume it is powered (or powers) something.