Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Cross Zoning, not just two sensors...

Hi I am trying to set up an alarm system with 10+ sensors used for out doors. But out of all these sensors I tend to give one or two false alarms a week, so I want to make it that any two sensors have to be triggered before it sends an alarm. This is similar to cross zoning but any two sensors, in any order, can be triggered before the alarm is activated.

PS this is my first time posting a new threrad so i hope it is right...

What are the sensors? How are they powered? What are their outputs? What is the circuit that they are feeding? Maybe, more details and a schematic of what you currently have?

Ken

Sorry about that.
With the sensors i can choose to have either a N/O, N/C, or a 12VDC output. It's going to be feeding a ProSYS keypad system which inputs I can also modify to use N/O, N/C or 12VDC.
I would just like to know if you get a circuit board or a method that can do this, that i can do/insert between the sensor and the alarm system, and where to get it/how to do it. I am going to completely redo this current system so its schematic is not important.

Lots of possibilities, but I'm not familiar with the ProSYS keypad system. Does it need to identify which two of the ten sensors were tripped, or just that two have been tripped?

Ken