Maker Pro
Maker Pro

Are these designs realistic for my setup?

For context and setup, analog information is relayed from four piezoresistive sensors to a microcontroller (all embedded within an athletic insole), then transmitted to a wireless module via ribbon cable.

Overall, I'm implementing a device that can store this information and relay it to a computer or mobile application which will have an interface/program. Think of all the Nike+ products.

I have a few design ideas on how to implement this and need some advice on whether they are realistic, difficult to construct, impossible, expensive, etc. as I am a newbie to electronics.

* Wireless Module; similar to this
* "Watch" or "Wristband"; similar to this and this
* Built-in USB; data will be stored wirelessly in the module and can essentially be used as a "flash drive" to plug into any computer with the interface
* If data cannot be relayed wirelessly, use an ankle strap to clip the module and wire it together with everything else

If anyone has any other ideas, I'll be glad to hear them!

I don't really understand what you want to do here, but from what I inferred, this is my two cents.

Honestly speaking, I don't think these devices can be interfaced with a microcontroller. The wireless module most microcontrollers use are the type that allow serial transfer of information (i.e. UART, or any other type of protocol meant for microcontrollers).

For storage, you could access the computer directly through WiFi. This IMHO would be the simplest solution. The data that arrives can be accessed via a computer application that you program, or may be by another application that you may see online.

As for the mobile application, you may have to also design that yourself. The mobile device must have WiFi if you are using the wireless module.